On October 16, 2018, a working meeting was held in Izhevsk in the Ministry of Natural Resources and Environmental Protection of the Udmurt Republic, at which the National Association of Timber Industry «Russian Forest» presented a preliminary version of the «Concept for the Development of Forestry and Forest Industry of the Udmurt Republic for the period 2019-2030 years».

The development of the Concept is carried out in accordance with the following strategic documents: Strategy of the socio-economic development of the Udmurt Republic for the period up to 2025, Strategy for the development of the forestry complex of the Russian Federation until 2030, State program for the development of forestry in the Russian Federation, State program for the Russian Federation «Development of industry and improving its competitiveness», The State Program of the Udmurt Republic «Forestry Development», the Republican target program «Development of the forest industry complex of the Udmurt Republic».

During the workshop, the Ministry of Natural Resources and Environmental Protection of the Udmurt Republic, chaired by Minister Denis Nikolaevich Udalov, outlined a number of comments and comments, which will be reviewed by the Association and included in the final version of the Concept within two weeks.

Национальная ассоциация лесопромышленников «Русский лес» представила предварительную версию «Концепции развития лесного хозяйства и лесной промышленности Удмуртской Республики на период 2019-2030 гг.»

16 октября 2018 Национальная ассоциация лесопромышленников «Русский лес» представила предварительную версию «Концепции развития лесного хозяйства и лесной промышленности Удмуртской Республики на период 2019-2030 гг.»

16 октября 2018 г. в г. Ижевск в Министерстве природных ресурсов и охраны окружающей среды Удмуртской Республики состоялось рабочее совещание, на котором Национальная ассоциация лесопромышленников «Русский лес» представила предварительную версию «Концепции развития лесного хозяйства и лесной промышленности Удмуртской Республики на период 2019-2030 гг.»

Разработка Концепции ведется в соответствии со следующими стратегическими документами: Стратегия социально-экономического развития Удмуртской Республики на период до 2025 года, Стратегия развития лесного комплекса Российской Федерации до 2030 года, Государственная программа развития лесного хозяйства РФ, Государственная программа РФ «Развитие промышленности и повышение ее конкурентоспособности», Государственная программа Удмуртской Республики «Развитие лесного хозяйства», Республиканская целевая программа «Развитие лесопромышленного комплекса Удмуртской Республики».

В ходе рабочего совещания Министерство природных ресурсов и охраны окружающей среды Удмуртской Республики под председательством Министра Дениса Николаевича Удалова обозначило ряд замечаний и комментариев, которые будут рассмотрены Ассоциацией и внесены в окончательную версию Концепции в течение двух недель.