A mini PPM will appear in Irkutsk region

Mini-pulp and paper mills with a production capacity of up to 36 thousand tons per year will be built at enterprises belonging to the National Association of Timber Industry «Russian Forest». The cost of implementing one project will be $22 million, the vice-president of the association Margarita Lee said at the Krasnoyarsk Economic Forum.

According to her, the construction and launch of the «Mini Pulp and Paper Mill» (Mini PPM) in the immediate vicinity of wood processing will not depend on the needs and plans of existing pulp and paper mills, which are one of the main consumers of wood chips. It will be possible to independently resolve the issue of utilization of wood waste in an economically feasible way, through the production of pulp and paperboard - high value-added products that have a huge demand in the global and domestic markets.

The design period of the «Mini Pulp and Paper Mill» is 9 months, the construction period is 1 year. The project can be implemented within two years and earn at full capacity within three years.

«First of all, the Mini PPM project allows to solve the issue of wood processing waste disposal, which today is highly relevant and even painful for almost all woodworking enterprises. The plant itself is a fairly environmentally friendly production. The capacity of 36 thousand tons allows you to avoid the amount of harmful emissions into the atmosphere, which give a large pulp and paper mill, as well as use a closed water supply system. The developed model «Mini Pulp and Paper Mill» uses the technology of bisulfite cooking without the use of bleaching with evaporation, drying of black liquor and obtaining lignosulfonates», — notes Margarita Lee.

According to Margarita Lee, vice-president of the Russian Forest Association, today having huge reserves of the forest fund (25%), Russia is only 8th in the world in pulp production. At the same time, the need for pulp has been growing over the past 15 years.

«The global demand for the pulp and paper industry is 440 million tons. By 2030, it is expected to increase by 30% to 572 million tons. Cellulose, cardboard, paper - products with high margins and competitiveness in the global market. The new project "Mini Pulp and Paper Mill», implemented at each timber processing plant, will not only increase production and export volumes, its share in the domestic market as part of import substitution programs, but also solve the issue of wood waste disposal and even to some extent eliminate the urgent need for construction new large PPMs, which have a number of negative environmental consequences and require large investments», — said Margarita Lee, vice-president of the «Russian Forest» Association.

На предприятиях, входящих в национальную ассоциацию лесопромышленников «Русский лес», построят мини целлюлозно-бумажные комбинаты с производственной мощностью до 36 тыс. тонн в год. Стоимость реализации одного проекта составит 22 млн долларов, сообщила вице-президент ассоциации Маргарита Ли в рамках Красноярского экономического форума.

 

По ее словам, строительство и запуск в непосредственной близости от лесопереработки «Мини ЦБК» позволит не зависеть от потребностей и планов существующих целлюлозно-бумажных комбинатов, являющихся одним из основных потребителей щепы. Появится возможность самостоятельно решать вопрос утилизации отходов лесопереработки экономически оправданным способом, путем производства целлюлозы и картона – продуктов с высокой добавленной стоимостью, имеющих огромный спрос на мировом и внутреннем рынке.
Срок проектирования «Мини ЦБК» составляет 9 месяцев, срок строительства – 1 год. Проект может быть реализован в течение двух лет и заработать на полную мощность в течение трех лет.

 

«Прежде всего, проект «Мини ЦБК» позволяет решить вопрос утилизации отходов лесопереработки, что на сегодня является весьма актуальным и даже болезненным практически для всех деревообрабатывающих предприятий. Сам завод представляет из себя достаточно экологичное производство. Мощность 36 тыс.тонн позволяет избежать того количества вредных выбросов в атмосферу, которые дают крупные ЦБК, а также применять замкнутую систему водоснабжения. Разработанная модель «Мини ЦБК» использует технологию бисульфитной варки без применения отбелки с упариванием, сушкой черного щелока и получением лигносульфонатов», - отмечает Маргарита Ли. 

 

По словам вице-президента ассоциации «Русский лес» Маргариты Ли, сегодня имея колоссальные запасы лесного фонда (25%) Россия занимает всего лишь 8 место в мире по производству целлюлозы. При этом потребность в целлюлозе растет на протяжении последних 15 лет. 
«Мировой спрос на продукцию целлюлозно-бумажной промышленности составляет 440 млн. тонн. К 2030 году ожидается его прирост на 30% до 572 млн. тонн. Целлюлоза, картон, бумага – продукты с высокой маржинальностью и конкурентоспособностью на мировом рынке. Новый проект «Мини ЦБК», реализованный при каждом лесоперерабатывающем предприятии позволит не только увеличить объемы производства и экспорта продукции, ее долю на внутреннем рынке в рамках программ импортозамещения, но и решить вопрос утилизации отходов деревообработки и даже в какой то мере снять острую необходимость в строительстве новых крупных ЦБК, как правило имеющих целый ряд негативных экологических последствий и требуют больших инвестиционных вложений», - отметила вице-президент ассоциации «Русский лес» Маргарита Ли.